Home
Bill Magee and Tyler Ray - You Got Me TalkinBill Magee Blues Band - Humphreys Backstage Live - 11-23-11Bill Magee - There Was a TimeBill Magee Blues Band - Listen GirlBill Magee Blues Band & Evan Gillig of Trusting Havoc

Get On The Mailing List

Get on our mailing list for show announcements and other news.

Jimi Hendrix was playing as Jimmy James...

when Willie (Bill) Magee met, befriended and eventually joined up with Hendrix to form the band "Jimmy James and the Flames." In 1967, Hendrix went to England, and Magee took his newly formed band, the "Kansas City Playboys" on a tour around Europe.

The rest is history...now after a brief hiatus Bill Magee has felt the pull of the blues once again and come out of retirement. Catch a performance of his and see the best of Southern Blues music.

Nowadays, Bill Magee is one of San Diego, California's busiest working musicians. He can be seen around the greater San Diego Area on a regular basis and throughout the Southwest and beyond!

Get The Albums at CDBaby

Upcoming Shows

Fri Aug 07 @ 6:00PM -
Lorimar Winery
Wed Aug 12 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Fri Aug 14 @ 7:00PM -
Encinitas Elk's Lodge
Sat Aug 15 @ 4:00PM -
Mr. Peabody's Encinitas
Sun Aug 16 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Mon Aug 17 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Tue Aug 18 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Wed Aug 19 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Thu Aug 20 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Wed Aug 26 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Sun Sep 06 @ 6:00PM -
Private Party
Sun Sep 06 @ 6:00PM -
Private Party
Mon Sep 07 @ 8:00PM -
Pauma Casino
Wed Sep 09 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Sat Sep 12 @ 2:00PM -
Coronado Art Walk
Sat Sep 12 @ 7:00PM -
Proud Mary's
Sun Sep 13 @ 5:00PM -
Long Beach Lobster Festival
Wed Sep 16 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Sat Sep 19 @ 7:00PM -
Hot Summer Nights
Wed Sep 23 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Sun Sep 27 @ 1:30PM -
San Diego Blues Featival
Wed Sep 30 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique

Login