Home
Bill Magee Blues Band - Humphreys Backstage Live - 11-23-11Bill Magee Blues Band - Listen GirlBill Magee Blues Band & Evan Gillig of Trusting HavocBill Magee and Tyler Ray - You Got Me TalkinBill Magee Blues Band in Key West - Paul Cotton - Crosscut SawBill Magee - There Was a TimeBill Magee - Good Mornin' Mississippi

Get On The Mailing List

Get on our mailing list for show announcements and other news.

Jimi Hendrix was playing as Jimmy James...

when Willie (Bill) Magee met, befriended and eventually joined up with Hendrix to form the band "Jimmy James and the Flames." In 1967, Hendrix went to England, and Magee took his newly formed band, the "Kansas City Playboys" on a tour around Europe.

The rest is history...now after a brief hiatus Bill Magee has felt the pull of the blues once again and come out of retirement. Catch a performance of his and see the best of Southern Blues music.

Nowadays, Bill Magee is one of San Diego, California's busiest working musicians. He can be seen around the greater San Diego Area on a regular basis and throughout the Southwest and beyond!

Get The Albums at CDBaby

Upcoming Shows

Mon Feb 08 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Tue Feb 09 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Tue Feb 09 @ 9:00PM -
Fat Tuesday At Patrick's
Wed Feb 10 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Wed Feb 10 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Thu Feb 11 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Sat Feb 20 @ 9:00PM -
Kraken
Wed Feb 24 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Thu Feb 25 @ 9:00PM -
Patrick's Gaslamp Pub
Fri Feb 26 @ 6:00PM -
Lorimar Winery
Wed Mar 09 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Fri Mar 11 @ 9:00PM -
Harrah's Rincon Casino
Wed Mar 23 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Sat Apr 02 @ 9:00PM -
Kraken
Fri Apr 22 @ 6:00PM -
Lorimar Winery
Sun May 01 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Mon May 02 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Tue May 03 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Wed May 04 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Thu May 05 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Sat May 14 @ 4:00PM -
Private Party
Sat Jun 11 @12:00PM -
San Marcos Blues Festaval

Login