Home
Bill Magee - There Was a TimeBill Magee - Good Mornin' MississippiBill Magee Blues Band - Humphreys Backstage Live - 11-23-11Bill Magee Blues Band & Evan Gillig of Trusting HavocBill Magee Blues Band - Listen GirlBill Magee Blues Band in Key West - Paul Cotton - Crosscut SawBill Magee and Tyler Ray - You Got Me Talkin

Get On The Mailing List

Get on our mailing list for show announcements and other news.

Jimi Hendrix was playing as Jimmy James...

when Willie (Bill) Magee met, befriended and eventually joined up with Hendrix to form the band "Jimmy James and the Flames." In 1967, Hendrix went to England, and Magee took his newly formed band, the "Kansas City Playboys" on a tour around Europe.

The rest is history...now after a brief hiatus Bill Magee has felt the pull of the blues once again and come out of retirement. Catch a performance of his and see the best of Southern Blues music.

Nowadays, Bill Magee is one of San Diego, California's busiest working musicians. He can be seen around the greater San Diego Area on a regular basis and throughout the Southwest and beyond!

Upcoming Shows

Thu May 25 @ 9:00PM -
Patrick's Gaslamp Pub
Sun May 28 @ 1:00PM -
Vista Strawberry Festival 2017
Thu Jun 01 @ 9:00PM -
Patrick's Gaslamp Pub
Sat Jun 03 @ 1:00PM -
Felix BBQ Restaurant
Fri Jun 09 @ 5:00PM -
Harrah's Casino
Sat Jun 10 @ 1:00PM -
San Marcos Music Festival 2017
Sun Jun 11 @ 1:00PM -
Sea Port Village
Wed Jun 14 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Fri Jun 16 @ 7:00PM -
proud mary,s
Sat Jun 17 @ 4:00PM -
Wine, Blues Festival
Thu Jun 22 @ 9:00PM -
Patrick's Gaslamp Pub
Thu Jun 22 @ 9:00PM -
Patrick's Gaslamp Pub
Fri Jun 30 @ 6:00PM -
Coyote Bar
Mon Jul 03 @12:00PM -
Pauma Casino
Fri Jul 07 @ 4:00PM -
Private Event
Sat Jul 15 @ 5:00PM -
Hawk Watch Winery

Login