Home
Bill Magee - There Was a TimeBill Magee Blues Band & Evan Gillig of Trusting HavocBill Magee - Good Mornin' MississippiBill Magee Blues Band - Listen GirlBill Magee Blues Band - Humphreys Backstage Live - 11-23-11Bill Magee Blues Band in Key West - Paul Cotton - Crosscut SawBill Magee and Tyler Ray - You Got Me Talkin

Get On The Mailing List

Get on our mailing list for show announcements and other news.

Jimi Hendrix was playing as Jimmy James...

when Willie (Bill) Magee met, befriended and eventually joined up with Hendrix to form the band "Jimmy James and the Flames." In 1967, Hendrix went to England, and Magee took his newly formed band, the "Kansas City Playboys" on a tour around Europe.

The rest is history...now after a brief hiatus Bill Magee has felt the pull of the blues once again and come out of retirement. Catch a performance of his and see the best of Southern Blues music.

Nowadays, Bill Magee is one of San Diego, California's busiest working musicians. He can be seen around the greater San Diego Area on a regular basis and throughout the Southwest and beyond!

Upcoming Shows

Wed May 03 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Sun May 07 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Mon May 08 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Tue May 09 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Wed May 10 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Thu May 11 @12:30PM -
Pala Casino
Sat May 13 @ 6:00PM -
Lorimar Winery
Sun May 14 @ 1:00PM -
Gator By The Bay 2017
Wed May 17 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Fri May 19 @ 8:00PM -
Pauma Casino & Resort
Sun May 28 @ 1:00PM -
Vista Strawberry Festival 2017
Fri Jun 09 @ 5:00PM -
Harrah's Casino
Sat Jun 10 @ 1:00PM -
San Marcos Music Festival 2017
Sun Jun 11 @ 1:00PM -
Sea Port Village
Wed Jun 14 @ 7:00PM -
Mozambique
Fri Jun 16 @ 7:00PM -
proud mary,s
Sat Jun 17 @ 4:00PM -
Wine, Blues Festival

Login